Nepal Himalya

Hope this finds everyone well and enjoying time with family and friends over the Christmas Holidays.

I have not long returned from Nepal and as expected it has taken a little time to adjust to the heat during an Australian Summer given that only a few short weeks ago I was in neg 20 while heading towards and around Everest Base Camp.

Nepal is such an amazing country, and has significance for me for many reasons. It was my third trip (and second to Everest) and while many things have changed for the small Himalayan Kingdom, many things that attracted me to return are still the same. My first trip was not long after I bought my first camera, with many images from that trip confirming for me my path in photography was the one to take.

Below are just a small sample of images from my recent trip. I was lucky enough to share some of it with an amazing group of people who just simply enjoyed being in the mountains. I also had the rare opportunity to travel a little on my own and just relax after what has been the busiest year  I have experienced thus far.

While we come to the end of 2012, I am certainly, as I hope you all are, looking forward to 2013. Many things planned, mainly a new website as well as many other exciting projects. Film production has become a massive part of my business, having worked on a large project (still ongoing) documenting small communities recovery through events that aim to bring communities and friends back together after the devastating natural disasters in Queensland of 2010/20112. You can view many of these short documentaries on the Resilient Places Tumbler site. I have many personal projects in the works as well that will be completed early 2013.

For now I hope you enjoy some images from the recent trip to Nepal and look forward to connecting with you in 2013. Take care, stay safe and above all enjoy the journey.

Everest Region Nepal

Everest Region Nepal

Lhotse Nupste Ridge at Sunset

Lhotse Nupste Ridge at Sunset

Nepal Himalaya

Nepal Himalaya

Photography Studio Kathmandu Nepal

Photography Studio Kathmandu Nepal

Sunrise Near Pokhara, Nepal

Sunrise Near Pokhara, Nepal

View of Everest from near Thangboche Monastry

View of Everest from near Thangboche 

Monastery 

Pumori at sunset, Nepal

Pumori at sunset, Nepal

Taxi ride Kathmandu Nepal

Taxi ride Kathmandu Nepal

Early morning start to the Markets, Kathmandu Nepal

Early morning start to the Markets, Kathmandu Nepal